Wk12 – Extra Credit – Feedback

We are finally coming to an end with the activities in Art 110.  In this week’s post I am going to go back and talk about my top and bottom 3 favorite and least favorite activity.

TOP 3

  1. After all these weeks of activity my number one activity is still plaster casting.  I had a lot of fun going to Seal Beach.  Also making a plaster was something I had never done before so that was a lot of fun.
  2. Graffiti art was my second favorite activity.  It was interesting to see everyone’s work and do something new.  In addition I got to go to Venice Beach so bonus. 🙂
  3. My third favorite activity would have to be the Instagram activity.  I was kind of annoying having to remember to take pictures but it made me want to go do stuff so that I actually had something to take a picture of.
IMG_0476

Me at Seal Beach making hand plasters

BOTTOM 3

  1. I hated but like but liked the transmedia storytelling activity. I think storytelling is a interesting topic but I felt like I did not have enough time to build and develop my group’s story.  Maybe extending this activity so it is longer or give a week in advance warning when this activity is coming up.
  2. The second activity I did not enjoy was Snapchat.  This probably has to do with the fact I hadn’t use Snapchat before.  I don’t do anything interesting and if I do usually like to have more artistic photos to keep for memory.
  3. Another activity I did not like was Periscope.  It was extremely awkward broadcast by myself.  The only time I somewhat enjoyed it was when I was broadcasting with Courtney and  people where talking to us.
Leave a Reply

